Posted in Uncategorized

Montessori in a bag

I love these ideas from over at Three Minute Montessori.

Three Minute Montessori

Jasmine: Before I left for London, a top item on my pack list was to assemble busy bags for the 13 hour plane ride. I have issues with the term “busy” as I think children need to be meaningfully engaged rather than just occupied with “busy work”, i found these busy bags useful for developing concentration and honing fine motor skills, whether on a plane ride or living out of a suitcase! I got carried away and made 21 busy bags, arranged according to the five areas of Montessori work: practical life, sensorial, math, language, cultural.

My criteria for the busy bags:

-minimal loose parts, so it’s easier to keep track

-loose parts must be cheap or I already own them, so I will not feel too much heartache if things get lost

-portable and light (we used mainly Daiso ziplocks the size of a medicine/ tablet strip, with a…

View original post 898 more words

Author:

Mum. Home educator. Blogger.

Leave a Reply

